top of page

A Nonbelieber

"One Time" was Justin Bieber's first single and it was released to radio in2009. I was never one to jump on the JB train and I never will. Personally, I forgot he was even still making music. Bieber is releasing his first full length album since 2015. Click here to read a Forbes article about JB and his past and new albums.


I don't hate his music there are a few song that I don't mind like "Sorry", but I just don't think he deserves the praise he is still getting to this day. Everyone makes mistakes but JB got into many legal troubles in 2014. He is burnt out and feels like he is scraping by. He kind of have this "underdog" label, but everything he has had to "overcome" is self-inflicted.


Many of the songs he has released since his past albums are not singles but partnered with other big names such as Dan + Shay and DJ Khaled. He latest release was the song "Yummy" which I feel is could be a catchy vibe but should truly get no real artistic credit. When a song say "Yeah, you got that yummy, yum that yummy, yum" over and over again... it is a no from me.


JB's new album "Changes" is to be released this Friday, Feb. 14. I for one will not be keeping tabs or updating myself with the songs on his new album. Let me know your opinions and if you are a belieber and your thoughts on the new album when it drops. Comment below or drop me a line below!

bottom of page