top of page

8 Dixie Chicks Songs You Need In Your Life

As promised here are my top Dixie Chicks songs! I chose to pick eight for no reason, just because I felt like it. These will soon become staples on your “feels” or “jams” playlist, whatever you see fit.


In no particular order:


Guys, if your girlfriend or girlfriend’s friend knows this song by heart, be careful. One of my v favorite jams, always a mood booster and will pretty much make you think you can do anything.


I am a small town girl so I have always had a love for this song. I always felt like I needed to get out and find my own path and this song was a way to let those feelings out.


What girl didn’t dream about getting swept off their feet by a cowboy??

Fleetwood Mac released this song in 1975 and The Dixie Chicks covered it in 2002. I love both versions and it is hard to beat Fleetwood Mac in any aspect of music, but I love their rendition.


Sometimes you just have to bring out your bad side. This is a super fun and upbeat song that will have you singing along immediately.


I absolutely love this song. My mom used to sing it to my brothers and play it all the time when we were younger, so I have a weird emotional attachment. You might not think it's that good if you don’t have a connection to it, but it a soft, sweet, simple song that you should definitely check out.


When somebody does you wrong it can be hard, almost impossible to forgive let alone forget.

Okay for sure one of their best songs. It tells a beautifully sad story that will have you in your feels.


Like and subscribe!

bottom of page