top of page

Lauren Daigle

Through the craziness of the COVID-19 epidemic, I have been struggling, big time. With my senior year cut short, and missing my friends, I haven’t adapted well to all the sudden changes. I know there are so many people out there who are also struggling, sad, angry, or confused, and all of those feelings, whatever they are, are completely valid.


I live a life of faith, with a relationship with Jesus Christ and I haven’t been relying on it and focusing on it as much as I should be. All my emotions and thoughts have been super overwhelming and I shut down instead of using my faith to get through it. One way I connect and really feel God is through music. I struggle to talk about my feelings, no matter what the circumstance and music is a great way to help me understand what I am feeling or what I need in that moment. One of my favorite artists to listen to when I am in need of that connection (or anytime ever) is Lauren Daigle. I know not everyone believes in the same thing or believes what I do, but I know for a fact you’ll get something from her music.


Her most popular song is “You Say”, released in the summer of 2018. She has plenty of music released before this but it truly is the song that most people know he by. I love to sing her music and have been for years. She has a soulful tone and unbelievable range. But most importantly, her passion is what makes her songs amazing. You can feel every emotion behind the words she is singing.


It is really hard for me to narrow down to a small list because I truly am obsessed with her, and her music but, here are my top picks from Lauren Daigle in no particular order.



I’m serious, if you don’t listen to her music please go check it out. All of it is so good, she even has a killer Christmas album. Even if you aren’t Christian or religious, give it a chance.


Tell me what music is getting you through the Corona.


bottom of page