top of page

5 Sing Along Songs You Need On Your Shower Playlist

The best part of a shower is clearly the jam sesh that occurs during the shower. I love to sing, and I especially love to sing in the shower. Everyone needs a go to shower playlist they can sing along to, and here are five to get you started. There is a variety of genres and eras so there is something for everyone!


This is a true classic that puts people in a good mood, and it is almost impossible not to sing along to. Don't worry about hitting the notes or how you sound, you'll be in the shower. I dare you to try and listen to thing song and not sing or dance to it.


Train has a variety of bops that are worthy of a shower song playlist but "Hey, Soul Sister" is lighthearted and fun guaranteed to get you singing along.


Personally, I get in my feels during my shower time often. Sometimes I appreciate a slower balled that I can belt out. This song loved by many for the perfect soulful sing along. ("Wrecking Ball" by Miley Cyrus is also a good substitute for this)


For all the country lovers out there this is the perfect jam to get you going in the morning or to end your night. Let John Denver take your shower jam to the place it belongs.


If you're the type that likes to tackle a duet and show off your skills, this is the jam for you (one of my personal favorites). This song has it all, calm, cool verses and a killer chorus to sing you heart out to. ("Picture" by Sheryl Crow and Kid Rock is also a great duet to sing along to)


These songs cover a variety of genres and eras to give you a perfect mix for your shower. Comment below or drop a line to let me know your favorite shower jams and what other topics you'd like to see on here!


bottom of page